My awesome crazy life.

On Christ the solid rock I stand, All other ground is sinking sand!

Tearing down the old and building a new

Yesterday I went to church and I brought one of my very close friends with me.

In the car on our way to church we were talking about gods plan for our lives. What we are going to do after graduation this year, what colleges we were thinking about attending, How we were going to pay for it, our future careers….And that’s when my mind actually stepped in and faced reality. We are about to step into the REAL world…be on our own and deal with adult choices and adult situations. It’s almost unrealistic how much time flies by.

When our minds began to ponder upon this thought we started talking about Gods will and how we would know what his will for our lives was. We started getting worried and stressed about making the wrong choices and leading our lives in the wrong direction.

But then I realized that there is no such thing as perfect people. We are going to be faced with choices and we may make the wrong decisions but god isn’t going to abandon us…He will make his will and his plan for our life work out no matter what mistakes we make.

God makes a broken life a new one. He tears down the old wall and builds newer more healthier ones.

 

I was surprised when we walked into church and my youth pastor told us we were going to be tearing down our old fellowship hall to make room for the new church we are going to begin to build in a couple of weeks.

He related it to the same things that we were talking about in the car it was very ironic. God works in mysterious ways.

We got to take out all of our stress and bad things out on tearing down the walls and we came out feeling confident and happy.

 

🙂

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Tearing down the old and building a new

  1. Dear Hollie,
    I want you to know how much I miss having you at church and how much I miss having you in my life.
    I know that I have not always been the ideal friend. I’m self-centered. I’m flawed. I’m human.
    And I’m also sorry–sorry that our friendship has ended this way, with little to no closure. I miss you very much, and if you’re rolling your eyes behind your computer screen, I understand. It’s probably hard to believe, right? But I do. I miss all our inside jokes. I miss talking about our crushes, hopes, and dreams with you. I miss sharing my secrets with you. I miss the year that you were the most important person in my life. I miss the times when people would get annoyed by our closeness. (They were just jealous.)
    I guess what I’m trying to say is….I want you to always know that you have a special place in my heart, even if we’re not necessarily “BFF’s” anymore.
    Hope you’re having a nice day.
    Love,
    Abbie

    • Abbie,
      It’s not your fualt, don’t blame yourself.
      I want you to know that I still love you with all of my heart.
      I want to be completely honest with you.
      For the past five or six months I have been going through a terrible battle.
      I have forgotten who I am, and Who I live for. I have not been the best christian, or the best person in the world. It’s like I haven’t even cared about my relationship with God, just about myself. That’s why I haven’t been coming to church. But, over the past week, I have been trying to mend my relationship with God. I made a promise to god and to myself that I would get back into church. I need to focus my life around the right things instead of heading down the wrong path. I intend on coming to church anytime that I can.
      I’m so sorry about our frienship.
      I miss you, Abbie. I miss seeing your beautiful face! And talking about things with you, and staying up late laughing with you.
      I miss being close. I know that we may never be as close as we were, but I want you to know that I’m going to keep all of the promises I made to you in the past.
      I will ALWAYS be here if you need someone to talk to, or if something is wrong. You will always be my friend Ab!
      I love you.!
      ~Hollie,~

  2. I’m really, really sorry, Hollie. I know how it feels to be going through a battle because I’m going through a similar one right now. You were honest with me so I’m going to be honest with you. I’m becoming rebellious, and I don’t like. So I totally, totally understand. I will be praying for you, and I hope you pray for me. I hope to see you again soon. I really do miss you. A lot. Every church day that you’re not there, I feel so…alone. And it’s a really sad feeling.
    You’ve always been very supportive of me, and that’s one of the many things that I love about you. Thank you so much for the encouraging words. 🙂
    The same goes for me: you will always be my friend.
    I love you very much. ❤ (:

Leave a Reply

